Our expert says:
No. Foods that contain malt which may be made from barley are not suitable for patients who need to avoid gluten. Patients with coeliac disease need to avoid all foods that contain wheat, rye, oats, barley, spelt, kamut, and titricale.
The information provided does not constitute a diagnosis of your condition. You should consult a medical practitioner or other appropriate health care professional for a physical exmanication, diagnosis and formal
advice. Health24 and the expert accept no responsibility or liability for any damage or personal harm you may suffer resulting from making use of this content.