Our expert says:
If you are allergic to wheat or gluten then you may also not be able to eat wheat, rye, oats, barley, spelt, kamut, titricale. Oats do not contain any wheat, but oats do contain the same type of protein. This leaves rice, maize an sorghum. You can eat maize meal porridge or Maltabella which is made from sorghum, but this does entail cooking the porridges for breakfast. Rice or maize cakes with jam or honey may be an alternative.
The information provided does not constitute a diagnosis of your condition. You should consult a medical practitioner or other appropriate health care professional for a physical exmanication, diagnosis and formal
advice. Health24 and the expert accept no responsibility or liability for any damage or personal harm you may suffer resulting from making use of this content.