Our expert says:
I believe that there is a so-called soy cheese which may be available at health stores or Chinese/Korean stores. Polenta is ground up yellow maize. It does not contain any wheat, and no gluten. Gluten is one of the proteins that occurs mainly in wheat, but is also found in rye, oats, barley, spelt, kamut, titricale. I think that some of the polenta sold in SA is produced here, but some brands are imported from Italy. In SA, we generally feed out yellow maize to cattle, which is so silly considering that yellow maize is much healthier to eat - something the people in Mediterranean countries have known for centuries! I don't think the Italian maize contains any hormones.
The information provided does not constitute a diagnosis of your condition. You should consult a medical practitioner or other appropriate health care professional for a physical exmanication, diagnosis and formal
advice. Health24 and the expert accept no responsibility or liability for any damage or personal harm you may suffer resulting from making use of this content.