Our expert says:
Psyllium seed husks also known as ispaghula, isabgol, or simply as psyllium, are portions of the seeds of the plant Plantago ovata, should not contain any gluten or wheat. Please check the product that you intend using in case the manufacturers have added any "fillers" to the product that could include wheat or gluten. If necessary phone the manufacturers.
The information provided does not constitute a diagnosis of your condition. You should consult a medical practitioner or other appropriate health care professional for a physical exmanication, diagnosis and formal
advice. Health24 and the expert accept no responsibility or liability for any damage or personal harm you may suffer resulting from making use of this content.