advertisement
Question
Posted by: Anonymous | 2009-05-26

Oatmeal

Good day what is oatmeal, is it same as oats? or is it different if it is where do you buy it? Also is the Jungle OAT BRAN only oats or does it contain wheat or gluten, i would like to use it but not if it has wheat or gluten pls confirm.
Thanks

Not what you were looking for? Try searching again, or ask your own question
Our expert says:
Expert ImageDietDoc

Dear Reader
Oatmeal is another name for oats or oats porridge. Oat Bran is the fibre fraction of oatmeal. If you are specifically allergic to "gluten", then you will not be able to eat wheat, rye, oats and oat bran, barley, spelt, kamut, and titricale, because all these grains contain gluten.
Best regards
DietDoc

The information provided does not constitute a diagnosis of your condition. You should consult a medical practitioner or other appropriate health care professional for a physical exmanication, diagnosis and formal advice. Health24 and the expert accept no responsibility or liability for any damage or personal harm you may suffer resulting from making use of this content.

Have your say

Thanks for commenting! Your comment will appear on the site shortly.
Thanks for commenting! Your comment will appear on the site shortly.
advertisement